Skip to content

False Plaintiff

Photo Gallery


  • Brandon Tanoto
  • Bryner Tan
  • Nicholas Phang
  • Jonathan Vincent
  • Sydney Long
False Plaintiff is an emo/alternative rock band based in Singapore, and is now in its 10th anniversary. The band’s lineup comprises Brandon Tanoto (Vocals), Nicholas Phang (Guitar), Bryner Tan (Guitar), Jonathan Vincent (Bass) and Sydney Long (Drums).
Their music has been described by many as brutally honest, terrifyingly confessional, as well as firm with highly relatable and truthful lyricism. 
False Plaintiff’s latest release “When Goodbyes Become Easier” continues the group’s muscular instrumentation rooted in melodic hardcore, but frontman Brandon Tanoto leads the band with his most dynamic vocal performance yet, and the band’s ruminative influences shine brighter than ever — marking an impressive step forward for the quintet.
With 7 releases under their belt and having performed extensively at home and abroad, False Plaintiff is often associated with global heavyweights like La Dispute, Touché Amoré, Senses Fail and Balance & Composure.


False Plaintiff - When Goodbyes Become Easier | Melt Records

Artist Videos