Skip to content

The Line Divides

Band Members

  • Louie George Tabaña – Vocals
  • Nestor John Abellana – Keys
  • Podz Mangubat – Guitars
  • Dino Querubin – Guitars
  • Marcu Querubin – Bass
  • Edric Shed Jimenez – Drums

To say that The Line Divides is a mainstay in the Cebu music scene would be an understatement. Their 2009 album Signals & Sounds is undeniably a classic, and with their 2019 comeback single Hello Sunshine, the band brought back the memorable sound that endeared them to many, with melodic riffs and beats that people can comfortably sing and dance to.

Their music is influenced heavily by a wide range of styles – from New Wave to Nu Metal – and artists – from Spandau Ballet to Blur. Of course, it was the common love for pop punk and alternative rock (and, of course, the fact that all of the members were already prior friends and were all based in Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu) that united them from the beginning, and the influence is easily audible in all their music.

As of early 2021, the band is in recording for new material and promises more great music to come.


The Line Divides - Destiny | Melt Records

Video Gallery